Reminders will stay in the reminders window until you clear the item(s) as a completed task.
1. You can clear reminders either by clicking on the check mark to the left of each Item to be cleared.
2. You can update the action date for an Item by clicking the arrow to the left of each Item. This will pop up a dialog box to allow you to type in a new action date or select a new date from the calendar pop-up.
3. When you select the check-box(es) to the left of one or more items, this will activate the Clear Reminder and Set New Reminder buttons in the upper right corner. This will allow you to clear multiple Items at the same time or set new reminders for multiple Items at the same time.